Pakistan Beats South Africa and Wins the ODI Series

3rd and decisive ODI was played in SuperSport Park Cricket Stadium in which South Africa won the toss and decided to bowl first. Pakistani openers built a solid foundation and made 112 runs partnership. Imam ul Haq scored 57 runs. Fakhar Zaman, once again, did not disappoint the supporters and scored unbeatable 101 runs with 9 fours and 3 sixes. Along with Fakhar Zaman, Babar Azam played a crucial inning and scored 94 runs. He has also become ODI’S World’s no-1 batsman by surpassing Virat Kohli.

Pakistan scored 320/7 in 50 overs. Kishav Maharaj took 3 wickets, while Aiden Markram took 2 wickets from South African side.

In return, Janneman Malan made 70 runs. In addition, Kyle Verreynne and Phehlukwayo made the match interesting by building 108 runs partnership for the sixth wicket. However, they could not touch the victory line. South Africa could not chase the target of 321 runs and remained 28 runs short. Pakistan won the three match ODI series by 2-1. Babar Azam was announced player of the match, while Fakhar Zaman was awarded player of the series due to his remarkable contribution in Pakistan’s victory.